Current Ph.D. Students

Siyun Tan
Areas of Interest
Second language acquisition
Psycholinguistics
Language assessment
Email:  stan15@student.gsu.edu

 


Wesley Morris
Areas of Interest
Natural Language Processing
Sociolinguistics
Corpus Studies
Second Language Acquisition
Email: wmorris5@student.gsu.edu

 

 

 

Youngmeen Kim
Areas of Interest
Natural Language Processing
Educational Technology
Second Language Literacy
Email: ykim140@student.gsu.edu

 

 

Eunjeong Ahn
Areas of Interest
Instructed Second Language Acquisition
Task-based Language Teaching
Corpus Linguistics
Email: eahn5@student.gsu.edu

 

 

Yanisa Haley Scherber
Areas of Interest
Natural Language Processing
Machine Learning
Adult Online Education
Literacy
Email: yscherber1@student.gsu.edu

 

Langdon Holmes
Areas of Interest
Learner language development
Computational linguistics
Learner corpora
Website: langdonholmes.info
Email: lholmes15@student.gsu.edu

 

 Yoon Namkung
Areas of Interest                                                                                     

Second Language Acquisition
Second Language Reading and Writing
Task-Based Language Teaching
English for Specific Purposes
Email: ynamkung1@student.gsu.edu

Ye Lin Park
Areas of Interest
Sociolinguistics
Pragmatics
Discourse Analysis
Second Language Acquisition
Email: ypark41@student.gsu.edu

 


Heewon Lee

Areas of Interest

Second language writing
Corpus linguistics
English for specific purposes
Academic writing
Language assessment
Disability and rhetoric
Email: hlee183@student.gsu.edu


Desirée Midby

Areas of Interest
Second language writing
English for Academic Purposes
Qualitative research methods
Corpus
SLIFE and refugee-background language learners
Email: dmidby1@student.gsu.edu

 


Mehrnoush Karimi

Areas of Interest                                                                     
Second language acquisition
S
econd language writing and reading
Corrective feedback
Q
uantitative research methods
Email: mkarimi3@student.gsu.edu

 

Nicole Casin De Los Reyes
Areas of Interest
Formulaic Language and Phraseology
Usage-Based Language Learning
Corpus Linguistics
Instructed Second Language Acquisition
Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages
Language Teacher Education
Email: ndelosreyes1@student.gsu.edu


Hannah Nicol

Areas of Interest                                                             
English for Academic Purposes
Second language writing
English for Specific Purposes (public health/medical research)
Email: Hannah.nicol@emory.edu

 

 

Olexandra Kostenko
Areas of Interest
Language assessment
Second language writing
Discourse Analysis
Teacher education
Email: okostenko1@gsu.edu


analynn-bustamanteAnalynn Bustamante

Areas of Interest
Second language writing
Language assessment
English for specific purposes
Quantitative methods
Email:  abustamante2@student.gsu.edu

 

 

Andrew Schneider
Areas of Interest
Second Language Acquisition
Task-Based Language Teaching
Interaction
Corrective Feedback
L2 writing
Email: aschneider10@student.gsu.edu

 


Ashleigh Cox 
Areas of Interest
Sociolinguistics
TESOL
Corpus linguistics
Second Language Acquisition
Aviation English, Bilingualism
Email: acox27@student.gsu.edu

 DeLizzia Camacho
Areas of Interest
Task-based language teaching, Instructed Second Language Acquisition, Corrective Feedback, Teaching Japanese as a Foreign Language
Email:  dcamacho1@student.gsu.edu

 

 

 

Haoshan (Sally) Ren   
Areas of Interest
Corpus Linguistics
Second Language Assessment
Teacher Education
Sociolinguistics
Second Language Writing
Email:  hren2@gsu.edu

choHyejin Cho
Areas of Interest
Task-based language teaching,
Second language writing
Second language acquisition
Email:  hcho26@student.gsu.edu

 

 


bartonJamila Barton
Areas of Interest
Second language reading
Language policy
English for academic purposes
Email:  jbarton8@student.gsu.edu

yunjung-namYunjung (Eunice) Nam
Areas of Interest
Second Language Assessment, Language Assessment Literacy, Language Teacher Education, Second Language Acquisition
Email:  ynam3@student.gsu.edu
Personal Page

 


 Joon Suh Choi
Areas of Interest
Corpus linguistics,  Natural language processing, Second language acquisition
Email:  jchoi92@student.gsu.edu, jchoi92@gsu.edu

 

 


Jordan Batchelor 
Areas of Interest
Second language writing, English for Academic Purposes, Qualitative research methods
Email: jbatchelor2@gsu.edu

 

 

josh Josh Sullivan
Areas of Interest
Second language writing
English for Academic Purposes
Teacher development and training
Email: jsullivan26@student.gsu.edu

 

 

Julie S. Carver
Areas of Interest
Instructed SLA
Classroom-based research
French as a Foreign Language
Task-based language teaching (TBLT)
Corpus linguistics
Email: jcarver@student.gsu.edu

Meredith Arienzo Meredith D’Arienzo
Areas of Interest
Second Language Acquisition and Pedagogy
Crosslinguistic Influence
Psycholinguistics
Study Abroad Language Learning
Email: mhall56@gsu.edu

bineta-mbodj Ndeye Bineta Mbodj
 Areas of Interest
English for Specific Purposes
Corpus Linguistics
Second Language Reading and Writing
Email:  nmbodj1@student.gsu.edu
Curriculum Vitae (CV)

 

Qian Wan
Areas of Interest
Second Language Writing;
Quantitative Research Methods;
Applied Natural Language Processing
Email: qwan1@student.gsu.edu

Rachelle Udell
Areas of Interest
ESP – Aviation English
L2 Literacy
L2 Literacy
Corpus-based Discourse Analysis
Intercultural Communication
Language Policy
Email: rudell1@gsu.edu

 

Yali Feng
Areas of Interest
Second Language Acquisition
Classroom-based research
Instructed SLA
Sociolinguistics
Second Language Teacher Education
Teaching Chinese as a Foreign Language
Email: yfeng9@student.gsu.edu

Xian (Jan) Li
Areas of Interest
Language Assessment
Language, gender, and identity
Corpus linguistics
Second Language Writing
Second language development
Email: xli66@student.gsu.edu

 

 

 


Sanghee Kang
Areas of Interest
Instructed Second Language Acquisition
Task-Based Language Teaching
Multimodal Composing
Phraseology
Computer-Assisted Language Learning
 Email: skang30@student.gsu.edu

 

yi-tan-laura Yi (Laura) Tan
 Areas of Interest
Task-based Language Teaching, Individual Differences in Adult Second Language Acquisition, Instructed SLA, Second Language Assessment
Email: ytan5@gsu.edu

 


Yu (Terry) Tian
 Areas of Interest
Second Language writing
Natural Language Processing
Psycholinguistics
Email: ytian9@student.gsu.edu