aliAli Heidari
Areas of Interest
Quantitative Research Methodology
Second Language Acquisition
Language Assessment
Natural Language Processing
Teacher Education
Email:  aheidari1@student.gsu.edu

titakAshley Titak
Areas of Interest
Digital Literacy
New Media Assessment
Authorship Analysis
Digital Genres
Corpus Linguistics
Email:  atitak1@gsu.edu


Cynthia Berger
Areas of Interest
Usage-based second language acquisition
Psycholinguistics
Corpus Linguistics

Email: cberger@gsu.edu


davidDavid Chiesa
Areas of Interest
Language Teacher Education
Second Language Acquisition
Language Assessment/Testing

Email: dchiesa1@gsu.edu


garnerJames Garner
Areas of Interest
Corpus Linguistics
Data-Driven Learning
Second Language Writing
English for Academic Purposes
Email:  jgarner17@gsu.edu

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAJessica Lian
Areas of Interest
Sociolinguistics
Language Attitudes and Ideology
Second Language Literacy
Linguistic Landscapes
Language Policy and Planning
Email: jlian2@student.gsu.edu

Katia MonteiroKatia Monteiro
Areas of Interest
Second Language Acquisition
Computer-mediated Learning
TESOL and Language Education
Email:  kvanderbilt2@gsu.edu

Mackenzie Bristow Mackenzie Bristow
Areas of Interest
Language Planning & Policy
Corpus Linguistics
Sociolinguistics
English for Academic Purposes
Email: mackenzie.bristow@emory.edu


Meredith Arienzo Meredith D’Arienzo
Areas of Interest
Second Language Acquisition and Pedagogy
Crosslinguistic Influence
Psycholinguistics
Study Abroad Language Learning
Email: mhall56@gsu.edu

Megan_MonteeMegan Montee
Areas of Interest
Language Testing
Oral Language Proficiency
Teacher Education
Email:  eslmmox@langate.gsu.edu


meridethMerideth Hoagland
Areas of Interest
Genre-based instruction
Task-based language teaching
Chinese learners of English
Teacher development

minkMinkyung Kim
Areas of Interest
Second Language Reading and Writing
Language Assessment
Lexical Development
Teaching Korean as a Foreign Language
Email: mkim89@student.gsu.edu


mazottaMizuki Mazzotta
Areas of Interest
Second language writing
Second Language Acquisition
Email:  mmazzotta@gsu.edu

nicoleeNicole Pettitt
Areas of Interest
L2 learning and pedagogy
L2 teacher education/development
Community-engaged research, service-learning
Adult immigrants and refugees with emergent print literacy and/or interrupted formal schooling
Email:  npettitt1@gsu.edu


olexandraOlexandra Kostenko
Areas of Interest
Writing Assessment
Dynamic Assessment
Contrastive Rhetoric
Teacher Identity
Teacher Training
Email:  okostenko1@gsu.edu
Rurik TywoniwRurik Tywoniw
Areas of Interest
L2 Literacy Development
Language Assessment
Autonomous Language Learning
Language and Technology
Email:  rtywoniw1@gsu.edu


Ruth NolenRuth Nolen
Areas of Interest
Second Language Acquisition
Second Language Teacher Education
Oral Language Proficiency in Study Abroad
Email: Cnolen1@student.gsu.edu

stephenStephen Skalicky
Areas of Interest
Figurative Language Processing
Psycholinguistics & SLA
Bilingualism
Email:  sskalicky1@student.gsu.edu


William Lake William Michael Lake
Areas of Interest
Corpus Linguistics
Spanish for Academic Purposes
Applied Natural Language Processing
Teacher Education
Email: wlake1@gsu.edu

Yan YangYan Yang
Areas of Interest
Vocabulary Teaching and Learning
English Reading
Second Language Acquisition
Email: bellayoung@126.com


jungYeon Joo Jung
Areas of Interest
Second Language Acquisition
Second language Assessment
Task-Based Language Learning and Teaching
Psycholinguistics
Email:  yjung9@student.gsu.edu

Yu Kyoung ShinYu Kyoung Shin
Areas of Interest
Corpus Linguistics
Lexical Bundles
Written Corrective Feedback
North Korean L2 English Learners
Email: yshin8@student.gsu.edu


gengZiyi Geng
Areas of Interest
L2 Teacher Education
L2 Teacher Cognition
Chinese as Foreign Language Pedagogy
Email:  zgeng1@student.gsu.edu

choHyejin Cho
Areas of Interest
Task-based language teaching,
Second language writing
Second language acquisition
Email:  hcho26@student.gsu.edu


whiddonJulie Whiddon
Areas of Interest
Computer-Mediated Communication for SLA
Teacher Training & Development
Teaching French as a Foreign Language
Email:  jwhiddon1@student.gsu.edu

yilmazSelahattin Yilmaz
Areas of Interest
Second language writing
English for academic purposes
Corpus linguistics
Email:  syilmaz2@student.gsu.edu


mostafaTamanna Mostafa
Areas of Interest
Interaction
Corrective feedback
Instructed SLA
Email:  tmostafa1@student.gsu.edu
bartonJamila Barton
Areas of Interest
Second language reading
Language policy for immigrant and refugee populations
discourse analysis
English for academic purposes and academic literacy
Email:  jbarton8@student.gsu.edu
[/column


chenMelody Chen
Areas of Interest
Natural Language Processing,
Second Language Acquisition and Pedagogy,
Teaching Chinese to Speakers of Other Languages
Email: 

siehlmannJillian Siehlmann
Areas of Interest
Second Language Acquisition
Sociolinguistics
L2 Humor
Email:  jsiehlmann1@student.gsu.edu